Countdown is on….

0

August 29, 2009 by readlisaread

I peeked into my classroom today, and dropped off a few things. My promised new chairs aren’t there, so I’m not at all sure what my classes of 30 are going to sit on. The Prince scolded me last year (mildly) for wheeling the old-broken-decrepit chairs out into the hallway, each with a sign that said “Broken”. I did keep about 15 of the better/still working chairs, but they aren’t big enough for 2.
Of course, the government is full of doom, gloom, and more doom WRT to hacking and chopping of Health and Education budgets in the up-coming year, so maybe I’ll have chairs, but no electricity?

Sheesh, I tell you.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

What are you searching for?

Wait…what did you say again?

Skip to toolbar