Tech It Up!

5

October 23, 2009 by readlisaread

Some days, it all just comes together….I’ve presented this workshop twice before, and each time I’ve worked out kinks, tweaked it, added good stuff, took out bad stuff, but today— third time lucky.  I was presenting in the deadly 2:30 to 4:pm on Friday time zone, and had a group of almost 100.  I figured at the very worst, even if half of them walked out, it would still be an improvement  over the last time (when half of 7 people walk out,  it’s pretty hard to justify carrying on).

Long story short, Tech it Up is held on Campus at Thompson Rivers University –which is beautiful, the organizers of the conference have done an amazing job, my accommodations are breathtaking, and at the end of my session one of the participants told me my session was the best she had attended so far.   Does it honestly get better than that?


5 comments »

  1. Lisa,
    It’s great to hear that your presentation went well and you’re enjoying Tech It Up! How were the other presentations?
    Claire

  2. readlisaread says:

    Hiya Claire! So far, everything has been great. I am going to a Grant Potter session tomorrow, then home! What are you doing for Pro D Day?

  3. Hi Lisa,
    I ended up working with a colleague on Moodle. Our district just moved to Moodle for most of our DL course offerings and we wanted to explore the grade book, stream line our courses, add forums and more. It was a good day 🙂

  4. Ms. Lane says:

    Hi Lisa,
    I was at your session. What I liked was the programs that you brought up. I madly scribbled them down to try with my grade 6 class. Some of them I had to rethink (glogster,which I love, had a featured poster on the front made by ‘allf&*kedup’…spelled correctly sadly)so I would love to know of some programs that are maybe more friendly for younger users. Wordle was a HUGE success. Thanks again for being here in Kamloops.

  5. Renae says:

    Hi Lisa – I attended your workshop at the tech-it-up conference in Kamloops and found it very informative! I started writing everything down, but stopped as I think you said we could find it somewhere. I have used Wordle, loved it, now I want to check out that Font creator you were talking about. Is there anywhere that has all the tools listed that you were talking about? Thanks very much.

    Renae Gartrell

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

What are you searching for?

Wait…what did you say again?

Skip to toolbar