Milestones.

0

August 31, 2016 by readlisaread

2015 was rather an auspicious year for milestones in my life– I turned 50, the Boy/Girl/Children turned 16 an 19 respectively, and I experienced a few once-in-a-lifetime things.  PS, gentle reader, one is always grateful for once-in-a-lifetime-experiences, often for the sole reason that one only has to endure them once… but I’ve wandered off the topic, again.

2016 has a few milestones to celebrate too.  As the summer birthdays clicked over, I now only have one teenager in the house, but no one who lives here doesn’t have a driver’s license.

The yard is full of vehicles, but placing the *N* on the newest addition to the fleet was a *N*ice feeling– add to that it’s his school colour and mascot… Milestones do tend to mark the passage of time, but also serve to remind me there is joy amongst the angst, smiles hopefully in greater measure than tears. And celebration.

14114860_10153585495706116_6332161360980849062_o


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

What are you searching for?

Wait…what did you say again?

Skip to toolbar