Me and TED

0

September 17, 2016 by readlisaread

Later this week I’m heading over to Vancouver for some work, and for fun… in the form of a TEDxEd event.  This will be my 3rd TEDx event (The difference between TED Talks and TEDx events is that the “x” allows organizers to use name and format recognition, while tailoring an event to a theme, location and budget, And, let’s face it, not everyone can go to the show).

I’m especially stoked this year, as one of the speakers is a fellow ed-tech sort I have followed on Twitter for years, Dean Shareski.  Somehow, it’s taken until now for our paths to cross.  Alec and George Couros, Scott Leslie, Sylvia Currie, Val Irvine and Dave Cormier are a few “Tweeps” I’ve added to my virtual-to-real friend list, and Dean will be phenomenal to see, as well as meet.

And speaking of TED talks….. later this month, I’m having breakfast with Sir Ken Robinson.

 


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

What are you searching for?

Wait…what did you say again?

Skip to toolbar