Made it to Broadway–updated

2

September 21, 2016 by readlisaread

Oh, no, not THAT Broadway… But I’m off to Vancouver tomorrow for a few days of meetings, conference planning, TED event attending and maybe a few minutes of down time… maybe not, by the sounds of that schedule….

I’ve lived in a small town my whole life, and so I have a funny kind of a relationship with Vancouver.  Probably my favourite thing is walking down almost any street and being immersed in a multi-cultural, multi-lingual experience. Unlike any other city I’ve been in, actually.

It’s definitely not like home, and of course I’m cautious not to walk alone after dark, I keep my valuables close, etc, and while I don’t suppose I would prefer to live there as to where I do, I understand the attraction. I’ve had occasion to spend more time there over the last couple of years, and rather than being an ordeal, it’s a welcome change in routine, view and exposure.

Oh… and the restaurants… my choices range:  curry… or some Thai…maybe Barbeque… or perhaps sushi….. pho…. tandoori…. souvlaki….

dem bones

Despite all the choices, I settled for lamb chops at the hotel. This is all the evidence that remains

 

 


2 comments »

  1. Dave says:

    If u can make it there u can has it ne where

    So choose it carefully. One off genie wish trope.

    Give my regards to Broadway.

    https://youtu.be/F2SDf42guB4

  2. Dave says:

    Don’t blame us — Lights Broadway

    https://youtu.be/PaRlW-jz1QQ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

What are you searching for?

Wait…what did you say again?

Skip to toolbar