Guangzhou Adventure

0

July 31, 2017 by readlisaread

Connectivity is challenging in China.  I think in a different place, that challenge would merely be frustrating.  Something about the inscrutable culture here lends a flavour of paranoia to the experience.  Suffice it to say, I arrived to 40°C weather in a place where I am such an apparent anomaly, people follow me around shops and pretend they weren’t when I turn and smile.

The school I am teaching at is a private school through the rest of the year, home to 5000 students– more than half the population of my school district.  We have 70 children attending our STEAM summer camp, ranging in age from a precious 8 to a typically teenage 16.  Pictures and more to follow, whenever next I can connect…


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

What are you searching for?

Wait…what did you say again?

Skip to toolbar