Valentine’s 2.0

0

February 14, 2017 by readlisaread

There is often bally-hoo (nice old fashioned word, no?) about the commercialization of Christmas and Easter and even Hallowe’en- or at least, a loss of the original intent.  I saw a post on Facebook today that said: “Happy Hallmark Day!” and given the mood I was in, I enjoyed my sardonic chuckle. It also got me to thinking about future generations researching the day.  Here is a collection of things you can find by just doing a random search on Valentine’s Day:

Image result for valentine's dayImage result for valentine'sImage result for valentine's

  Image result for valentine's day massacrehttps://static1.squarespace.com/static/504fb388e4b03f467b8dab57/53da4e58e4b0a8fb6a577c8f/53da4e5ee4b09a252f31166e/1406852048415/StValentines_CrimeMuseum.JPG

Image result for st valentineImage result for st valentineImage result for I choo choo choose you

So, yeah, maybe the holiday has been a little bastardized…. Cinnamon Hearts, anyone?
 
 

 


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

What are you searching for?

Wait…what did you say again?

Skip to toolbar