The Imposter Syndrome.

0

July 22, 2012 by readlisaread

I was contracted to teach the introductory course of the Master’s program for which I am associate faculty (pretty sure that’s not grammatical, but fortunately I’m not in the faculty of English….) one of the first discussions with the learners was around the imposter syndrome–that feeling of not “being good enough” to be in such a fine group of able and intellectual peers. Won’t they be surprised when they find out that this is my first time teaching this course…..who’s your imposter now?! Ironically, I find I am more comfortable, and the learners seem more receptive when I am just myself, not trying to be Master Educator. Interesting times….


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

What are you searching for?

Wait…what did you say again?

Skip to toolbar