My hovercraft is full of eels

2

September 30, 2016 by readlisaread

There is a brilliant Monty Python skit (well, come on, they are ALL brilliant) where an Hungarian-English Phrasebook has been very, very badly translated.  Here’s a video:

Even though I have only ever a few times been in foreign lands where I don’t speak the language, I can still relish the feeling of being a tourist, even if I am not far from home.

Recently, I managed a day off in the middle of a business trip and took a walk to Granville Island.

Come on along…. (click on any photo to embiggen it)


2 comments »

  1. Joan says:

    Please can you take your mommy with you sometime for one of these wonderful walks?

  2. readlisaread says:

    Heh… You just went on one (virtually)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

What are you searching for?

Wait…what did you say again?

Skip to toolbar